Skip to content

Modules – more questions, etc.

September 21, 2009

The more I read, the more I know I need to learn. Some of these extensions, and modules are hard to figure out. I have come across many extensions that help insert code into the article without stripping code. In the past, I thought this was necessary, and rarely used it. Now that we will be using more php and possible javascript options, I think it would be good to have something in place. Here are some of the ones I am considering –

Code strippers for Content

  1. Jumi Demo, they even supply music that you won’t believe….I vote for the second demo video song…
  2. jSeblod CCK (content construction kit), which is in the joomla extensions directory – News Production/CCK. This site has the neatest ‘construction’ layout!

Gallery

I found this free last year, but these clubs all seem to have a plan that suggests neat templates and extensions, I just don’t like how much money they charge. This is the point where I am realizing that a lot of the neat Joomla! stuff is going to cost me. This is the way that Joomla developers are offering service, more standards compliant templates, and making money.

  1. JomlArt FlowList (demo here if you scroll down – I like the ‘upbeat’ look this has), where the developer version is on sale for $499/yr – or the extension club that would allow me to use this gallery is $70/yr – $60/3 months
  2. Rocket Theme, Elaine mentioned this was a neat place, and I found many templates that I loved here. $300/yr Developer or $90/yr Template club – Extensions club $30/yr. There are some less expensive/less than a year options, but their slideshow is more of a video – at least the demo shows all sides of a car, which isn’t what I originally had in mind, but thinking now – all sides of a hairdo – just might be a feature I want.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 2:39 pm

    Hi,
    Your information is wrong. jSeblod.com is not removed from the JED but the first contstruction kit (http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction).
    Best Regards.

    • nancy13joomla permalink*
      September 25, 2009 5:00 pm

      Thank you so much! I edited my blog to add this JED link to your website link. There honestly was a broken link somewhere on the JED, but it was under a different category. It must be fixed or removed now, since I cannot find it. I am glad to fix this and promise to write you if I find any more broken links.

Leave a Reply

