Skip to content

TEMPLATE!

September 5, 2009

I needed to find a template that I liked, and this one jumped out at me….albeit a WRONG shade of green for this client (and myself), but it stood out from the others…I like the visuals (I was considering a mountain picture – the Tehachapi mountains), and I liked the curved category headings…it is making me think of ways to tweak it to my better liking. I used Joomla Help to ensure I didn’t screw up – I just installed it from my computer in seconds, then went to the Template Manager and changed the Default to this template!

The Look

I need to produce a beauty hair salon that uses a more olive green and grey-lavendar, not too floral, and ‘feels’:

  1. Christian
  2. Conservative – but to a point – young
  3. Appeals to men and women
  4. upbeat

More concerns

I want a hair gallery to portray ‘upbeat’ and I really like some of the modules I have seen in the past – still looking for the one that really rotated like a swinging door – it was as if you were using both sides and could see the next picture ‘rotate’ in. I also liked one that was free – flash I believe – that had a large image front and center, and the other images in the background – similar to Image Flow. My third thought was to design a frame that mimics the custom mirrors used in the salon, and place a gallery inside it that would pause when hovered over.

localhostGreen2

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 6:31 pm

    Color changes are among the easiest edits to pull off in a Joomla template. We’ll be covering how to do this in Week 8…if you can wait that long!

Leave a Reply

