Skip to content

Friday….T minus Project decision and counting….

August 28, 2009

Is this correct?

Is this an h2 header, with the post title being h1?

Project dilemna

I have decided on using Joomla, although every video and research I completed has taught me that all of these CMS programs are in flux, constantly improving – with pluses and minuses becoming part of the growing process/pain. Here are my considerations for a project this semester:

  • Beauty Shop website
  • My Portfolio
  • My Mom wants a website to sell household and electronics items
  • Kitty cat rescue website – not for profit
  • My quilt designs – display/sell/blog

Each one of these is on my mind, and each one will benefit if I sit down and do just one of these. That is the ‘pro’ – the ‘con’ is that all of these need me to figure out a header, colors, navigation – basic branding. So I need to concentrate on just one.

My other dilemna is that I want to learn all of the CMS’s on our list. I would like, with my one domain name, to create 3 different subdomains – and work with 3 items from my list using a different CMS for each of the 3. I really want to do this, and don’t know that the 16 weeks will allow all the time I need to learn – but wouldn’t that be great to have 3 items striked off the list by Christmas?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 9:27 pm

    You have a lovely blog and absolutely cute and brilliant art ideas. Great collection must say.

    I am here for the first time and sure to be here for a while and be back often too. 🙂 Keep it going.

    Do take a peep into my blog when you find time too.

    jo jo

    http://household-ideas.blogspot.com/

    • nancy13joomla permalink*
      August 31, 2009 8:04 am

      Thanks! I am ‘forced’ to do this as part of a college class in PHP Theme management – a web design class – so I doubt my blog will be as interesting as yours is! I love your design, by the way…and such CUTE ideas!

  2. September 2, 2009 2:49 pm

    Whatever project you choose, you want to make sure that it is limited and very, very specific in its plan. And you can take this class three times, if you want. 😉

Leave a Reply

